Hawker

Veteran
Kin
5💸
Kumi
0💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Are there other college/university students here? If so what are you majoring in and where are you studying? How has studenf life been for you?

I'm currently studying in a university of applied sciences to get my bachelor's degree on emergency nursing. Which means paramedic. So far I'm loving this life. Who wouldn't? You're studying something that interests you. At the same time you meet alot of new people and there are different fun events taking place all the time. You don't have alot of money but you get by and you always have money for beer. Besides best things in life are free, right?

Last edited:

Reraru

Legendary
Kin
11💸
Kumi
2,500💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
High school and studying science subjects for now. I want to be a P.H.D but I also have interests in genetics and computer science. I am so confused...

Last edited:

Hawker

Veteran
Kin
5💸
Kumi
0💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
High school. I want to be a P.H.D but I also have interests in genetics and computer science. I am so confused...
You want to be a philosophy teacher?

If both interest you equally, imo you should try to look at it from the financial point of view. Meaning which profession would pay more. My money is on genetics and computer science. Also I don't know what kind of university system you guys have there but is it possible to study both at the same time, while majoring only in the other ?

Reraru

Legendary
Kin
11💸
Kumi
2,500💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
You want to be a philosophy teacher?

If you want to study both as much as the other, imo you should try to look at it from the financial point of view. Meaning which profession would pay more. My money is on genetics and computer science. Also I don't what kind of university system you guys have there but is it possible to study both at the same time, while majoring only in the other ?