CrimsonReaper

Legendary
Kin
0💸
Kumi
0💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
What's your position on it? are you with it or against it? personally, im a pro; mad serial killers child rapists or any maniac who has done horrific crimes for that matter, should be condemned to death. Them going to jail only makes their lives easier, they could kill loads of people or have done horrendous acts and they still pretty much get the same punishment does that even seem any fair?? what about all the victims' mourning families that want retribution, why is it that someone could kill another in self defense but if they fail to do so the killer gets to only go to prison?? also if the law isn't that harsh with these people, doesn't that mean crime rates will only get higher?

Reactions: Monxstaa

ChicagoJhawk

Veteran
Kin
0💸
Kumi
0💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Definitely pro. I think we should have more of them. Less prisoners=less tax money wasted and it makes people think twice before committing murder or something to that nature

QueenPrincess Legendary

Regular
Kin
0💸
Kumi
0💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Sometimes the criminals learn from being in jail.
Also speaking from the point of view of Christianity, the sixth commandment says, “You shall not murder." So no matter how bad the crime is I will always be against the death penalty.

ChicagoJhawk

Veteran
Kin
0💸
Kumi
0💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Also speaking from the point of view of Christianity, the sixth commandment says, “You shall not murder." So no matter how bad the crime is I will always be against the death penalty.
I agree with you that maybe criminals learn from jail but that is a very low percentage of inmates. As for your second argument, I don't think you can use religious principles to justify not killing for just reasons

Multiply

Legendary
Kin
3💸
Kumi
3💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Awards