oShux

Veteran
Kin
0💸
Kumi
0💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
I recently changed my major to computer science and I was wondering if anyone here knows any tips on how to understand it easier.

Jin

Supreme
Kin
2,211💸
Kumi
568💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
I majored in Computer Engineering this year (last month). CE is generally "harder" than CS, but there isn't any big difference. So basically, programming will be the core of what you'll be studying.
Programming languages like Python, C, C++, Java, JS, PHP etc .
Well, I don't think there are any tips that could make you understand it easier, except the usual ones.
You should really be paying attention and try to understand the code when it is explained. Usually we were given the "solution logic" and had to write the code ourselves, which was a really good thing. First of all try to learn the syntax very well, it's really really important, especially in Java. Then understanding the question comes next, so, you'll probably have to read them loads of time.
Practice a lot, don't just read the book and leave it like that. Without working on it, you won't be able to achieve anything.
I don't really know what else to say, just that it needs some serious work to really get it. But if you do, it won't really bother you, except when there's critical thinking. (I hated that xd)
Anyway, I wish you good luck. Oh and if you have prior knowledge to anything related to programming, it will help you a lot.
Hope this helped.

Marin

Veteran
Kin
306💸
Kumi
2,001💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Awards
I'm in Software Engineering but it comes close. My advice would be the usual:
- study from day one
- focus on the coding subjects the most

Tho it really depends on how good you are with math and others, but to me Programming is the no.1 priority.

Nagi

Elite
Kin
0💸
Kumi
0💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Master the Art of programming and you will be fine. Do a lot of programming and research outside of the class!

Iruka

Regular
Kin
0💸
Kumi
0💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Awards