Legendary
Kin
375💸
Kumi
87💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Awards
Don't let go of it, that shit is tight and is the future. Stay on it and 10 years from now you'll be job-secured and be in a lesser risk of unemployment like the rest of us. Though I'm already detaching from old traditionalists and getting onto it before I become obsolete. :lol

Just my two cents for the aspiring programming weeb and good luck. :win:

Azarath Metrion Zinthos

Legendary
Kin
375💸
Kumi
87💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Awards
Unless they get computers to do it for us
Computers need programmers to maintain and so on. They can't code themselves. Not a bad opinion though.

As a CS graduate, I humbly agree.
What's up, mate.

That's why you need computer science, to stay ahead of the machines that will steal peoples jobs! xD
Pretty much, mate.

Unless they outsource your job.
That's in +50 or so years, if the technological field grows even more rapidly. You'll be too old then and retired, with a lot of cash under your bed, in your walls and everywhere in your house, and some eternally banked for your grand-grand kids. So you shouldn't worry about what may never affect you, plus the cons are over the pros.

HENI

Legendary
Kin
24💸
Kumi
16💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Don't let go of it, that shit is tight and is the future. Stay on it and 10 years from now you'll be job-secured and be in a lesser risk of unemployment like the rest of us. Though I'm already detaching from old traditionalists and getting onto it before I become obsolete. :lol

Just my two cents for the aspiring programming weeb and good luck. :win:
Would coding boot camps help me land a tech job?

AllKnowingShinobi

Regular
Kin
0💸
Kumi
0💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Computers need programmers to maintain and so on. They can't code themselves. Not a bad opinion though.

What's up, mate.

Pretty much, mate.