Immortal
Kin
1,661💸
Kumi
11,569💴
Trait Points
50⚔️
I apologize for this chapter being so late

Riker and Dave were walking down the hallway. The dim lights above them flickered and let off buzzing noises. Dave was sweating slightly and his hand shook. Riker looked over at him. The air between them was slightly awkward.

“Yo...” Riker started, his voice trailing off slightly.
“Yeah?”
“You don't gotta be scared. I mean, things are gonna get pretty f*ckin' intense once we start moving, but... you gotta not doubt-”
“I know that.” Dave didn't mean for his words to come off as so sharp. “I mean, I'm a doctor. I've know that if you doubt yourself, someone could die.”
“So what were you, a surgeon or something?”
“I was a physician. You know, helped people with injuries, medicine...I don't think you'd understand exactly what I do...no offense...”
“None taken.”

Riker stopped walking and aimed the flashlight into a room. Dave was ahead of him now.
“Holy shit!”

Dave turned around and saw Riker walk into a room.
“What are you doing?”

Dave walked back and looked into the room. Inside, Riker was holding the electrode pads to a defibrillator. He pushed something on the defibrillator and rubbed them together. Dave rushed in and grabbed it from him.

“Stop! Don't play around with these things!”
“Aren't these those shock things? I wanna know how they feel.”

Dave shook his head slightly. “Riker, you could kill yourself doing that.”

Suddenly, a distant clattering noise echoed down the hallway. Dave and Riker froze up.

“I...don't think we're alone here,” Riker said softly.

A door in the armory was kicked down. Punk stood on the other side and aimed his flashlight into the room. He looked around. “Is this it?”

Felicia and Okami looked into the room.

“Yeah, this should be it,” Okami said.

The three of them stepped into the room and Felicia and Okami walked over to a large safe.

“How the hell are we getting into this thing?” Punk asked.