Elite
Kin
1,028💸
Kumi
581💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Awards
I don't know if anyone have seen my introduction thread. Yes, I'm a writer from the WLA Forum, I wrote web novel, fanfic and short stories.

Here is where I will post all the short stories I wrote on WLA Forum, although most of it are horror stories.

I will be posting 2 more threads for my web novel and fanfic later when I'm in mood

Recently I did a deep research on a Japan urban legend which is known as Saruyume or Monkey dream, here's the link if you want to read the full urban legend.

Anyway after I have read it for several times from different sources, I searched some related article, this is what I get...

First, let's talk about dream, dream is a stage where we experience some images and thought when we are sleeping, nightmare is a type of dream that gives us unpleasant feeling such as fear, while lucid dream is when the dream feels so real that you can't differentiate it with reality.

So, for the case of Monkey dream, try to imagine that you're having a nightmare that feels so real that you think that you might die in that dream. For the first time, you might think that it's only a nightmare that feels so real, but what about a second and third times, or until the extent that you start to suspect it might not just a mere nightmare?

In real life, there is actually people who are afraid to fall sleep as they feels that if they fall asleep, they might get killed in nightmare, and this topic even been used in a certain horror movie, the concern here is that, can people really die in their dream? Scientifically, the answer is yes, when a person experience a really frightening nightmare, there is a chance that they are too scared and triggered a heart seizure, the only thing we don't know is that the person is die of heart seizure or get killed by the thing in their nightmare in a form of heart seizure.