Elite
Kin
2,726💸
Kumi
36,426💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Awards
Congrats on becoming a Sensei. (I'm saying that a lot nowadays!! XD)

And thanks for accepting me as your student. (That too!! XD)

Shayde waits at the designated training field for his new Sensei to arrive and teach him how to produce complex illusions, not his strong point, but an inevitable field for most Shinobi.

"Genjutsu... As soon as my eyes are fully awakened this training will be put to good use. I Wonder what my new Sensei is like? Well, they should be here soon... And I can't wait!!"

Last edited by a moderator:

Imperfect

Elite
Kin
2,726💸
Kumi
36,426💴
Trait Points
0⚔️
Awards
"I'm no expert, but I can relay what I know..."

Genjutsu is the Ninja Art of controlling the enemy's senses and using them to alter their view on the world, themselves the environment and take advantage of their deepest fears or worst nightmares.

It works in a similar fashion to Ninjutsu, however there are a few key differences, the first is that Genjutsu don't do damage in the same way, it controls the flow of chakra in the intended targets brain. This can be worse than physical wounds as all they require is some Medical Ninjutsu and you are all better. Healing a broken mind is next to impossible.

Genjutsu has many diverse effects like tricking the targets mind into experiencing pain, forcing the target into revealing sensitive information, brainwashing the intended target, restricting the targets body movements, altering the targets sense of time, Izanagi, one of the Forbidden Techniques of the Uchiha Clan, can alter reality and prevent the user from experiencing pain, death and the like. By altering the targets perception of reality you could make them believe that they are on a grassy plain or in a forest, when in fact they are about to walk off a cliff.